top of page

School Council

Our school council represents the school community in the process of school planning and policy development. They participate in establishment and review of school priorities including general policy direction, financial arrangements and approval of contributions and charges, and the evaluation of school performance. The council provides advise to the school to foster positive relationships between the school and the community.

Wooroloo Primary school council is comprised of staff members, parents and community members. Our current school council is made up of the following members:

  • Sarah Barker (Chair)                                           

  • Yvonne Darcey (Principal)

  • Luke Barker

  • Amy Munday

  • Rodney Knight

  • Eva Spiteri

  • Erin O'Hora

  • Danielle Towle

  • Sue Barker

  • Vanessa Van der Swaagh


Meetings occur 4 times per year and run for approximately one hour.

If you are interested in being more involved in the school and being a part of the decision-making process then we would love to see you at one of our meetings. Interested parents are encouraged to contact the school at for further information.

Department of Education information regarding School Councils.

bottom of page